City Council District Map

Find Your District

Birmingham is beautiful. Birmingham is growing. Birmingham is wonderful! And guess what? This is YOUR city, so it’s important that you stay involved in matters that affect your district. To find out what district you live in and who represents your district, please enter your address below.

You can also find your district by neighborhood below.

District 1 – Councilor Clinton P. Woods
Apple Valley, Bridlewood, Echo Highlands, Huffman, Killough Springs (Also part of District 4), Springlake, Sun Valley.

District 2 – Councilor Hunter Williams
Brown Springs, Crestline, Crestwood South, Eastwood, Huffman, Liberty Highlands, Overton, Roebuck Springs, South East Lake.

District 3 – Councilor Valerie A. Abbott
Crestwood North, Crestwood South, East Avondale, Five Points South (Also part of  District 5), Forest Park (Also part of  District 5), Glen Iris (Also part of  District 6), Highland Park, Redmont Park, South Avondale.

District 4 – Councilor William Parker
Airport Highlands, Brownsville Heights, Brumitt Heights, Collegeville, East Birmingham, Harriman Park, Fairmont, Inglenook, Killough Springs (Also part of  District 1), Kingston, North Avondale, Eastlake, North Norwood, Maple Grove, Penfield Park, Pine Knoll Vista, Woodlawn, Zion City.

District 5 – Councilor Darrell O’Quinn
Central City, College Hills, Crestwood North, Druid Hills, Eastlake, East Avondale, Five Points South (Also part of  District 3), Forest Park (Also part of  District 3), Fountain Heights, Gate City, Graymont (Also part of  District 6), North Avondale, Oak Ridge Park, Smithfield, Southside, Wahouma.

District 6 – Councilor Crystal N. Smitherman
Arlington West End, Cooper Green Homes, Glen Iris (Also part of District 3), Graymont (Also part of  District 5), Mason City, Loveman Village, North Titusville, Oakwood Place, Powderly (Also part of  District 7), Smithfield, South Titusville, West End, Woodland Park.

District 7 – Councilor Wardine T. Alexander
Central Park (Also part of District 8), East Brownville, Garden Highlands, Germania Park, Grasselli Heights, Green Acres (Also part of District 8), Hillman, Hillman Park, Industrial Center,  Jones Valley,  Powderly  (Also part of  District 6), Oakwood Place (Also part of District 6), Oxmoor Valley, Riley Travellick, Roosevelt City, Tarpley City, West Brownville, West End Manor (Also Part of District 6), West Goldwire.

District 8 – Councilor Steven W. Hoyt
Belview Heights, Bush Hills, Central Park, Ensley (Also part of  District 9), Ensley Highlands, Fairview, Green Acres, Rising West Princeton, Thomas, Tuxedo.

District 9 – Councilor John R. Hilliard
ACIPCO Finley, Central, North & South Pratt, Hooper City, Ensley (Also part of  District 8), Oak Ridge, North Birmingham (Also part of District 4), Sandusky, Smithfiled Estates, Sherman Heights, Tuxedo, Wylam, Dolomite, Evergreen (Also part of District 5), East Thomas, Enon Ridge.

If you are still having difficulty finding your district, call the Council’s Office at 205-254-2294